Chess Books Online

Newest Chess Books!

Chess Books

Advanced search
Chess Openings
Opening General
Opening Repertoire

King's Pawn Openings
Petroff Defence
Spanish (Ruy Lopez)
French Defence
Scandinavian Defence
Alekhine Defence
Pirc / Modern Defence
Sicilian Defence
Caro-Kann Defence

Queen's Pawn Openings
Queen's Gambit
Slav / Semi-Slav
Dutch Defence
Benoni / Benko Gambit
Nimzo Indian Defence
Queens Indian / Catalan
Grunfeld Defence
King's Indian Defence

Reti / English

Unusual Openings
Chess Middlegame
Chess Strategy
Chess Tactics
Attacking Chess
Defensive Chess
Chess Endgame
Endgame General
Pawn Endings
Light Piece Endings
Heavy Piece Endings
Specific Subjects
Chess for Beginners
Chess for Juniors
Chess Players
Chess Stories
Chess Tournaments
Other Subjects



Another chess book series offered by Gambit is the Understanding Series. As usual with Gambit these books do what they promise; it makes you understand. Understanding is essential when playing chess. You're always busy trying to find out what your opponent found out!
This series of chess books helps you to see through the mazes and recognize the patterns of chess; it helps you to improve your play and most of all; it helps you to understand.

This series of books is so popular we decided to place the newest book, Chess Explained: the Nimzo-indian in pre-order.

0 books in this category

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /www/c/h/e/ on line 140
Page 0 of 0


In Association with
Amazon prices subject to change.